Vacant Lots – Exit – 12″, Vinyl, EP, A. Records, 2019

Exit EP is 180 gram, white #vinyl. The Vacant Lots are an American psych-electronic duo comprised of Jared Artaud and Brian MacFadyen. The key element of The Vacant Lots’ minimalist, primitive rock and roll songs is their boundless energy, which tears up the psych template with a genuine punk spirit. The notion of duality is also a recurring theme in the band’s minimal means maximum effect aesthetic, whether in their lyrics or fiercely monochromatic artwork. The group has collaborated with underground music legends including; Sonic Boom, who mixed their debut album Departure (2014), Alan Vega of Suicide (whose vocals are featured on the band’s second album Endless Night (2017) and who they’ve done a split 10″ with), and Anton Newcombe who has recorded and produced two EPs at his Cobra Studio in Berlin with the band.