Tortoise – TNT – Limited Clear with Black and Blue Double Vinyl, Thrill Jockey, 2023

Reissue of this amazing instrumental record from 1998 on limited edition clear with black and blue double vinyl.

Musicians on this release:

  1. John McEntire – Drums, percussion, vibes, marimba, keyboards, guitar, bass guitar, clarinet, vocals.
  2. Doug McCombs – Bass guitar, guitar, guitar synth, organ, piano, vocals.
  3. Jeff Parker – Guitar, bass guitar, trumpet, keyboard, vocals.
  4. Dan Bitney – Drums, percussion, keyboards, harmonica, vocals.
  5. John Herndon – Drums, percussion, keyboards, guitar, vocals.

Here is the track listing for the album:

  1. “TNT”
  2. “Swung From the Gutters”
  3. “Ten-Day Interval”
  4. “I Set My Face to the Hillside”
  5. “The Equator”
  6. “A Simple Way to Go Faster Than Light That Does Not Work”
  7. “The Suspension Bridge at Iguazú Falls”
  8. “Four-Day Interval”
  9. “In Sarah, Mencken, Christ and Beethoven There Were Women and Men”
  10. “Almost Always Is Nearly Enough”
  11. “Jetty”
  12. “Everglade”