Slowdive – Souvlaki – Ltd Ed, Numbered, Colored Vinyl, Reissue, M.O.V., 2019

Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing including insert. Album jacket with special alubrush finish. The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band’s primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). Souvlaki is Slowdive’s second studio album, originally released in 1993. It is considered as one of the best Shoegaze albums of all time, but didn’t receive much credit during it’s release. The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on ‘Sing’ (which he co-wrote) and ‘Here She Comes’. It’s just perfect in all terms, such as the wonderful tunes, captivating lyrics and the excellent cover art.