Perfume Genius – Immediately Remixes – Limited Edition, Silver, Double Vinyl, LP, Matador, 2021

Metallic Silver vinyl, limited to an edition of 2,500. 2020 saw the release of “Set My Heart On Fire Immediately,” Perfume Genius’ most celebrated album to date which topped many end of year lists and cemented him as one of his generations most innovative and essential artists. Today, Perfume Genius (Mike Hadreas) announces “IMMEDIATELY Remixes,” a companion album which sees every song on Set My Heart On Fire Immediately remixed in original running sequence by an all-star cast of Jaakko Eino Kalevi, A. G. Cook, Jim-E Stack, Planningtorock, Jenny Hval, Initial Talk, Boy Harsher, Nídia, Danny L Harle, Westerman, Actress, Koreless and Katie Dey.

“I’m very honored to have all these incredible musicians rework these songs,” says Hadreas. “I felt personally remixed listening to their versions, hearing the spirit of my song completely transformed was very magical. Each one feels like a little portal to a fucked up shared world.”

From operatic acid-rave (‘Just A Touch’) to opulent 80’s synth-funk (‘On The Floor’), ambient club polyrhythms (‘Moonbend’) to breakbeat-addled electronic pop (‘Describe’), tech-damaged tremolo waltz (‘One More Try’) to a mid-song running artist commentary on the remix itself (‘Leave’), “IMMEDIATELY Remixes” is an endlessly surprising, imaginative and replayable set to match its source material.

Whole Life (Jaakko Eino Kalevi Remix)
Describe (A. G. Cook Remix)
Mixed by Geoff Swan
Without You (Jim-E Stack Remix)
Jason (Planningtorock ‘Jason there’s no rush’ Remix)
Leave (Jenny Hval Remix)
On The Floor (Initial Talk Remix)
Your Body Changes Everything (Boy Harsher Remix)
Moonbend (Nídia Remix)
Just a Touch (Danny L Harle ‘Harlecore’ Remix)
Nothing at All (Westerman Rework)
Mixed by Amy Fort
One More Try (Actress Remix)
Some Dream (Koreless Remix)
Borrowed Light (Katie Dey Remix)