Paramore, This Is Why, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl, Atlantic Records, 2023

2023 release. This Is Why is the sixth studio album by Paramore. It is the band’s first album in nearly six years, following After Laughter (2017), as well as their first album to feature the same line-up as it’s predecessor. Includes the single “This Is Why.”

Paramore is an American rock band that was formed in Franklin, Tennessee in 2004. The band consists of lead vocalist Hayley Williams, guitarist Taylor York, and drummer Zac Farro. The band’s original lineup also included Josh Farro on guitar and Jeremy Davis on bass, but both members have since left the band.

Paramore’s first full-length album, “All We Know Is Falling,” was released in 2005, and it was followed by the successful album “RIOT!” in 2007. The album’s hit single, “Misery Business,” helped to establish Paramore as a major player in the pop-punk genre and brought them widespread recognition. In 2009, the band released their third album, “Brand New Eyes,” which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and received positive reviews from critics.

Since then, Paramore has continued to tour and release new music, including the self-titled album “Paramore” in 2013, which marked a departure from their pop-punk sound and showcased a more mature and diverse musical style. The band has received numerous accolades, including Grammy nominations, and they remain a popular and influential force in the music industry.