Morphine – Cure For Pain – Limited Edition, Numbered, Colored Vinyl, Import, Music On Vinyl, 2019

Limited 180gm audiophile #vinyl LP pressing. Includes four-page booklet. Cure for Pain is the second album by Morphine, originally released in 1993. Morphine was an American alternative rock group formed by Mark Sandman, Dana Colley and Jerome Deupree in Cambridge, Massachusetts in 1989. The band combined blues and jazz elements with more traditional rock arrangements, giving the band an unusual sound. The band enjoyed positive critical appraisal. In the United States the band was embraced and promoted by the indie rock community, including public and college radio stations and MTV’s 120 Minutes. Internationally the band enjoyed high-profile success, especially in Belgium, Portugal, France and Australia.