James – Yummy – Limited Red Vinyl, LP, Virgin Records, 2024

Original price was: $29.98.Current price is: $28.99.

Out of stock

– red vinyl –

Out of stock

GTIN: 044003381773 SKU: 044003381773 Categories: , , Tags: , , , , ,

James – Yummy – Limited Red Vinyl, LP, Virgin Records, 2024

Their 18th studio album, in April 2024. The 12-track album has been produced by Leo Abrahams and mixed by Cenzo Townsend. It features the new single Is ‘This Love’.

James is a British alternative rock band formed in 1982 in Manchester. The band’s lineup has undergone several changes over the years, but some of its core members include:

  1. Tim Booth – Lead vocals
  2. Jim Glennie – Bass guitar
  3. Larry Gott – Guitar
  4. Saul Davies – Guitar, violin
  5. Mark Hunter – Keyboards
  6. David Baynton-Power – Drums

Their early albums, such as “Stutter” (1986) and “Strip-mine” (1988), gained them a dedicated fan base, but it was their breakthrough album “Gold Mother” (1990) that brought them mainstream success in the UK. The album included hits like “Sit Down” and “Come Home,” which became anthems of the Madchester scene.

Throughout the 1990s, James continued to release successful albums, including “Seven” (1992) and “Laid” (1993), the latter featuring the hit title track. Despite a brief hiatus in the early 2000s, the band reunited and released more albums, maintaining a loyal following.


You may also like…


Go to Top