Fiona Apple – Fetch The Bolt Cutters – Double Vinyl, LP, Opaque Pearl Colored Vinyl, Epic, 2020, NM Jacket!

There may be a small bump or other defect on this all-black jacket. Sorry! That’s the way they came.

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Fetch the Bolt Cutters is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Fiona Apple. It is Apple’s first release since The Idler Wheel… in 2012. The album was recorded from 2015 to 2020, largely at Apple’s home in Venice Beach. It was produced and performed by Apple alongside Amy Aileen Wood, Sebastian Steinberg and Davíd Garza; recording consisted of long, often-improvised takes with unconventional percussive sounds. Rooted in experimentation, the highly percussive album resists genre categorization. While conventional instruments, such as pianos and drum sets, do appear, the album also features prominent use of non-musical found objects as percussion. Apple described the result as “percussion orchestras”. These industrial-like rhythms are contrasted against traditional melodies, and the upbeat songs often subvert traditional pop structures.

– Disc 1, Side 1-
1 – I Want You to Love Me
2 – Shameika
3 – Fetch the Bolt Cutters
4 – Under the Table

– Disc 1, Side 2 –
1 – Relay
2 – Rack of His
3 – Newspaper

– Disc 2, Side 1 –
1 – Ladies
2 – Heavy Balloon
3 – Cosmonauts

– Disc 2, Side 2 –
1 – For Her
2 – Drumset
3 – On I Go