DIIV – Deceiver – Limited Edition, Colored Vinyl, LP, Captured Tracks, 2019

Occupying the corners between fuzzed-out shoegaze bliss, troubadour poetry, and metallic catharsis, DIIV – Zachary Cole Smith (lead vocals, guitar), Colin Caulfield (vocals, bass), Andrew Bailey (guitar), and Ben Newman (drums) – personally inhabit the recesses of their third full-length album, Deceiver. A whirlwind brought DIIV here.