ZZ Top – Cinco: The First Five Lps – Vinyl Boxed Set, 180 Gram Limited

Limited box set containing five 180 gram audiophile vinyl LPs. Each album’s artwork has been faithfully replicated. ZZ Top drops the needle into the groove for a vinyl set that takes listeners on a rocking ride through the long running Texas trio’s early years. It includes the band’s first five albums pressed on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl, presented in a box made to look like the custom Nudie Suits worn by “That Little Ol’ Band From Texas” on stage… around the world. Audio is taken from the original London masters. Contains the albums ZZ Top’s First Album, Rio Grande Mud, Tres Hombres, Fandango and Tejas. ZZ Top formed in 1969 in Houston, Texas. The band’s members are bassist and lead vocalist Dusty Hill, guitarist and lead vocalist Billy Gibbons (the band’s leader, main lyricist and musical arranger), and drummer Frank Beard. One of just a few major label recording groups with the same lineup for more than 45 years. “As genuine roots musicians, they have few peers,” according to former musician, critic and collector Michael “Cub” Coda. “Gibbons is one of America’s finest blues guitarists working in the arena rock idiom […] while Hill and Beard provide the ultimate rhythm section support.”