Rick Ross – Rather You Than Me – 2XLP Vinyl, 2017

Double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2017 release. Rather You Than Me is the ninth studio album by rapper Rick Ross. The album features guest appearances from Anthony Hamilton, Dej Loaf, Jeezy, Yo Gotti, Nas, Future, Gucci Mane, Meek Mill, Raphael Saadiq, Ty Dolla Sign, Wale, and Young Thug, among others. Rather You Than Me represents the apex of the rapper’s catalog thus far.

There are moments of soulful emotion on the likes of “Apple of My Eye” (featuring Raphael Saadiq) and pure rap fireworks during “Powers That Be” (featuring Nas) and “Dead Presidents” (featuring Future, Jeezy, & Yo Gotti). It holds quite a few surprises too including “Idols Become Rivals” (featuirng Chris Rock) and the stunning “Maybach Music V” (featuring Dej Loaf). Now, Rather You Than Me marks the beginning of a new era for Rick Ross and rap music.