Franz Ferdinand – Franz Ferdinand – 20th Anniversary Black and Orange Swirl Vinyl, LP, Domino, 2024

Out Friday 2-9-2024. Available to order now but no local pick up until Friday.

Limited orange and black colored vinyl LP pressing. Winner of the 2004 Mercury Music Prize, Franz Ferdinand’s debut album was an instant hit. The Glasgow four-piece channelled throwback art-rock through an early noughties Britpop-revival prism.

Franz Ferdinand is a Scottish indie rock band formed in Glasgow in 2002. The band consists of Alex Kapranos (lead vocals, guitar), Bob Hardy (bass guitar), Paul Thomson (drums, percussion), and Julian Corrie (keyboards, guitar). They named themselves after Archduke Franz Ferdinand of Austria, whose assassination sparked World War I.